All Them Wizards

With each increasing
sticky word exchange
I wonder what I finally
did and say a prayer of thanks

for letting me behind the curtain
once more,
for granting me a painfully persisting spirit, obsessional love to bloom
an intimacy organism.

a ghost of something tender inside that only I need to know about,
a vapor happy exorcism.

a gift of green folded drapes
the energy behind stirs my want to need a cloud of power I ink the sky.

perception of such an exchange met.
a challenge of beautiful proportions
breaking into sharp blades of bird shapes.

make you listen and make you see;
get into an everyday rhythm with me.
Shakespeare of the attention hunt,
entrance granted,
entranced and over extended.
back to the beauty of such things.

forever disguised ,misguided love.
into you fall
under spells shh-ing your resistance and
finally,
grant me my looksee.

